New Maine Connectivity Authority Board Members Sworn In

Governor Janet Mills swore in the Board of Directors for the Maine Connectivity Authority, a new State entity charged with achieving universal availability of high-speed broadband in Maine.

The Board of Directors is charged with governing the Authority and is comprised of seven members. The Commissioner of the Department of Economic and Community Development also holds a seat.

Their swearing-in comes one day after the Maine Senate unanimously confirmed the seven nominees and less than a month after Governor Mills signed into law the legislation establishing the Authority, which also passed the Legislature with unanimous support.

“I am honored to swear in these new board members and put to use their extensive knowledge and experience in deploying the resources Maine has received under the American Rescue Plan to build out high-speed internet infrastructure across Maine,” said Governor Mills.